Happy New Year!

We hope you are enjoying your break…how nice to have two more weeks of it!  No doubt you are catching up on sleep.  According to your notes at the holiday party (thanks for a great turnout!), here’s what else you’re doing:

  • reading for pleasure
  • going to Florida to visit my grandma
  • catching up on some forgotten books and spending time with friends and family
  • going to Aruba
  • having time to spend with my fiance and my parents
  • enjoying NYC
  • going to all the free museums I get into with my TC ID
  • going to visit my former students–YAY! and spending time with friends and family in Tennessee
  • going to Israel
  • visiting my friend in Albany
  • catching up on Grey’s Anatomy
  • reading on the Kindle–mostly mysteries
  • spending time with family during a 5 day trip to Puerto Rico
  • going to Washington, DC and Philadelphia and celebrating my 26th birthday
  • reading on my Nook
  • visiting my mama and papa and sisters and brothers and horses and donkeys and cats and dogs and loved ones in Missouri
  • reading, watching TV, being happy, knitting, hanging out with friends
  • museums with TC ID, reading, watching The Wire and Carnival, making dinners with friends
  • reading for pleasure and catching up with friends
  • visiting my friend in Albany
  • taking lots of long walks
  • reading ahead for next semester–just kidding!!

Feel free to add more comments.  Happy 2011!

Leave a Reply

